How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram

Co-authored by SirHow | Q&A |

People block each other is a very common now, but the reasons could be anything like two people split from each other, they may not feel comfortable with some people while talking, they don’t want some people should watch their account or maybe they just deactivate or remove their account.

Instagram is also a big market and they have added that if you want to know someone blocked you over the Instagram. You can follow these simple steps to know someone blocked you on Instagram.

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram:

 Follow these simple steps to know if someone block you on Instagram:

1. Open the app: Open the Instagram app. If you are already logged in then no need to enter username and password, otherwise enter your username with password.

know if someone blocked you on Instagram

2. Tap the search option: Now tap the search option button which is in left corner at the bottom of your app screen.

Maulana Wahiduddin Khan

3. Find the user: Type the username or name of that person to find out you are blocked or not.

Maulana Wahiduddin Khan

4. Check you are blocked: If you are blocked, then you can’t see his profile in the search section. He or she is totally invisible to you.

Maulana Wahiduddin Khan

Instagram added this new feature to block the people, in case if you don’t want them to see your photos, videos, stories, followers, updates etc.

If you are blocked by the follower or non-follower, you will not receive any kind of notification that you are blocked.

You can check from another Instagram account by just searching his/her profile on search bar. If you see the profile with followers and post that means you are blocked.

These are the steps, you could consider if you want to know someone block you on Instagram.

Was this article helpful ?

No